Day 164/366

Today I was driving home from work and noticed a hawk staring down from a power pole, probably eying some prey. I stopped a ways away and slowly started to walk towards the perch for a photo. Soon after, the hawk made a dive into the weeds. After a few seconds, the hawk emerged and took flight. I then noticed a second hawk circling as well. Just as I was getting close enough, one of the hawks began to land on the top of the power pole again, but only stayed for a second because he spotted me approaching. They both quickly flew off into the distance. I managed to snap one shot just as the hawk was landing on the power pole. It isn’t the sharpest photo, and I’m not sure if that’s a focus issue, or a limitation of my entry level zoom lens being soft at the far edge of its range.

2 thoughts on “Day 164/366

Leave a Reply

