Day 158/366

I’m a huge fan of dystopian fiction. It doesn’t matter if it’s a book (1984), movie (V for Vendetta), or video game (Half Life 2). I picked up Oryx and Crake by Margret Atwood today. I’ve read good things about it, and I’m hoping it’s right up my ally. The book is kind of a reward to myself. I took a 5 hour licensing exam today at the Illinois Department of Public Health to get my Hearing Care Practitioner’s license, and now that I don’t have anything to study I can finally read for fun.

Here’s an interesting tidbit, I’ve never gone back and reread a book. I plan on changing that one of these days though because there are a few books that I really enjoyed.

If anyone needs me I’ll be happily lost in the pages of a book.

3 thoughts on “Day 158/366

  1. Looooove Atwood – tried to teach The Handmaid’s Tale this semester but they really didn’t get it. I never eread books until this past year but now I highly recommend it!

Leave a Reply

