Day 152/366

I drive by this field and barn almost everyday, and I’ve even taken a picture of it on a few occasions for this project, but I’ve never been happy with the result. Before, I always made the barn the focus. I like that it’s a white and green barn. I was never happy with the angle it sat at though, but for me to get a better angle I’d have to come pretty far into someone’s yard. Also, the barn is metal so it doesn’t have the same texture as a wooden barn, and harsh sunlight really washes it out. Up until recently the wheat was still green too, so there wasn’t a terrible amount of contrast. Today was the day though. Everything just fell into place. Sometimes it takes revisiting an idea before you finally take the photo you’ve been wanting.

 

9 thoughts on “Day 152/366

Leave a Reply

