Day 150/366

My dad has worked as a lineman for the power company my entire life. There was even a time when I thought I would follow in his footsteps, but I chose a different path, several actually. While that was still the intention, I worked as a line clearance tree trimmer to get my foot in the door. I’ll never forget the night that my dad and I were both on call and working storm damage together; me clearing the downed limbs, and him restoring power. I’ll never forget the smile on his face when we were both being briefed at headquarters and his boss came in and said “Denzil,” and we both turned.

4 thoughts on “Day 150/366

Leave a Reply

