Day 138/366

This is my Domke F-5XB camera bag. I was originally drawn to it by its Indiana Jones-esque allure. It certainly looks like it could safely transport ancient relics while you’re trying to outrun a boulder, or escape Nazis. With all of those crucial points in mind I figured it could tote around a measly DSLR just fine, and it does. It’s just large enough to carry my D7000 body, 18-70mm  and 70-200mm lenses, as well as their respective hoods. I can have either attached with the other sitting upright. There is also a front pocket where I can slip my business cards, cleaning pen, tripod mount, and wireless remote. While it certainly isn’t a pack mule, it’s the perfect size for a carry everywhere, everyday kind of bag, and it has done just that on this 366 day photo challenge. Do you have a favorite go-to bag?

One thought on “Day 138/366

Leave a Reply

