Day 112/366

For better or worse I’ve reached a milestone in my life. On Monday I’ll be 30. In celebration of this unavoidable event I got a few people together for dinner and drinks. I am very thankful for those that came out as well as those that couldn’t make it.

The position of the table limited me on composition, but I was still able to get wide enough to include everyone. I should have paid enough attention to balance the framing a bit more, but I’m still happy with the capture. I didn’t want to spend too much time on the shot or I would have drawn even more attention to myself than I had already.

18mm, ISO 1600, 1/15 sec, f/3.5

4 thoughts on “Day 112/366

  1. Happy 30th (tomorrow)! Enjoy! 30 is a milestone and a gift. Don’t let anyone tell you otherwise. Birthdays are actually good for you – the more you have, the longer you live. And what’s not wonderful about that. Cheers!

  2. Happy Birthday! This year is a milestone for me (many moons beyond yours) and, like you, I prefer to keep lowkey. And yet, birthdays are worthy of celebration and a good time to look back. Check out your photography over the past year – it has evolved and changed and grown and is definitely worthy of celebrating as well.

Leave a Reply

