Day 56/366

I finished my first full week of work, and after waking up at 6am every day for a week, it was very nice to have a slow start. Megan and I are on opposite schedules during the week so I’m up much earlier than her, and by the time she gets home from work I’m usually in bed. Besides the occasional text or phone call, we’ve been communicating with a notebook. She’ll leave me a note to wake up to in the morning, and I’ll respond with something for her to wake up to before I head out the door. While I’d much rather us both work during the day and be able to share our evenings together, the notes have given us something fun, and usually funny, to look forward to and brighten each other’s day.

Leave a Reply

