Day 48/366

Today I thought I’d give it another go at a flower macro. Might as well take advantage of the flowers I got Megan for Valentine’s Day while they’re here right? This is of one of the tulips in the arrangement. This time I didn’t go as shallow with the dof, and I like the results a bit better. I went with f/11 as opposed to f/1.8 on the rose. If I would have had better light I would have liked to try it at f/22, but it was too dark, and my shutter was already down to 3 seconds. Ideally, I’d like the pedals to be in focus as well as the stamens since the colors are so vibrant, but I can’t seem to achieve that. That’s where I think the f/22 would help, but I’d need a macro light setup, and probably a real macro lens instead of my reversing ring set up. Have any of you shot flower macros? Any tips to pass on?

 

5 thoughts on “Day 48/366

Leave a Reply

