Day 46/366

I’m not entirely sure why, but I’ve been obsessed with the idea of a night shot of out of focus lights. Maybe I’ve seen way too many movies where that’s how they fade in or out of a scene or something; I don’t know. Either way, today I finally took a crack at the concept. I went into downtown St. Louis to visit a close friend of mine. He recently moved, and I hadn’t had a chance to check out his new loft apartment yet.  I made sure to bring my camera along and take advantage of the change of scenery. I definitely enjoyed the area he chose. He’s within walking distance of a great local microbrew as well as a nice little cafe that also serves homemade gelato. The loft apartment was really nice as well. It had a very modern urban feel with it’s brick walls, concrete floors, and open floor plan.

6 thoughts on “Day 46/366

Leave a Reply

