Day 45/366

Happy Valentine’s Day!

5 thoughts on “Day 45/366

    • Thank you. I used a reversing ring on my 50mm lens to turn it into a macro. Besides the challenge of finding the very thin focal plane, I found it very hard to get a really sharp shot of the flower. Perhaps it’s just my cheap macro setup though. It seems like flowers are so richly colored that they almost glow, and it makes it hard to define a hard edge. Not sure if what I said makes sense, or not.

  1. Very lovely and seducing…you just want to keep following the layers! Well done 🙂

    On another note…I took your advice and ordered myself LightRoom 3. Adorama was having a great sale yesterday and I snatched it up. Your comments on intuitive ease of use and not having to deal with layers caught my attention…so I am excited to receive it and “play”. I know a newer version is going to be released soon but for me I don’t need the latest and greatest…just something to get me started. I may ask you for some pointers though 😉

    • Thanks! I’m sure you’ll be very happy with LR 3. I like 4, but I don’t think the new features are anything I could live without. We’ll see after the beta runs out and I go back to using 3 though hehe. Feel free to ask any questions you might have, and I’ll answer them the best that I can.

Leave a Reply

