Day 20/366

It’s a black and white kind of day.

4 thoughts on “Day 20/366

  1. Wow, I just started following your blog a few days ago, and every day since you’ve posted amazing photographs. I need to go back and find out what I was missing out on! This is fantastic: really beautiful depth and composition. There is a certain smoothness to it, and a careful attention to the structure and framing, that makes it look like the train is simply appearing out of some mysterious nowhere. I really like this one!

    • Thank you very much! I really appreciate the compliments, and I really hope I can keep it up. This photo project is all that I have to keep me sane and occupied while I continue to job hunt. I just finished up my Bachelor’s in Biology in December, and have been looking for work ever since.

  2. This is a great shot, very “architectural”, “industrial”, all metal and black and white. I like it a lot.
    As far a job hunting and photography is concerned, just try to look on unemployment as an excellent opportunity to have lots and lots of time to go out and hunt for subjects to photograph, to perfect your technique, to do your blog, and create a great website. It’s only by turning times of trial into a game that one can get through them…

Leave a Reply

