Day 16/366

“Indiana was the dog’s name.”

As I mentioned in the last post, my dog’s name is Indy. He’s a yellow lab, but looks a bit more like a toasted marshmallow in color. I’ve had him since he was 12 weeks old, and he’ll be 4 in April. I wanted a dog for the companionship, and to have an adventure buddy. He’s been canoeing, on as far as a 26 mile backpacking trip through the Ozarks, and even winter camping with me. He’s the very definition of man’s best friend, and I couldn’t ask for a better dog.

5 thoughts on “Day 16/366

  1. What a cutie. It’s good to see a lab in shape, I see too many that aren’t walked properly but maybe that’s just here in England lol.

  2. Oohhhh, nostalgia, nostalgia, I had a black lab before having Ellie my dachshund. Oslo. She had to go, two years ago. Best dog I ever had. Same broad head as your Indi. No better dog in the world.

Leave a Reply

