A Little Time with Family

This weekend was pretty eventful. I brought my girlfriend home to my parents’ place in the Ozarks for the first time, and I also met my dad’s recently discovered half-brother and his family.

While enjoying all of the visiting, I also took my little brother’s senior pictures. It’s amazing how time flies. I still remember changing his diapers! Tim wanted his pictures taken along the White River in Arkansas. The location was beautiful, and couldn’t have been more perfect. He did a great job, and we both had a lot of fun with the shoot!

During the stay we ¬†alsovisited the Dickerson Park Zoo in Springfield, MO. While it isn’t as big as the St. Louis Zoo, it’s still very nice, and you can spend quite a bit of time there. We checked everything out in about 5 hours. The size makes the zoo a little more intimate, and they allow you to interact with some of the animals a little more. I pet a baby camel, and got to feed a giraffe!

2 thoughts on “A Little Time with Family

Leave a Reply

