Online Communities

I’ve been searching for a good online photography community for a while without much luck. Nikonians charges for even a basic membership, photo.net has ridiculous upload restrictions for their free membership, and places like devinatArt and Flickr are so big it’s hard to even get noticed. Today I stumbled upon http://www.nikoncafe.com/. Hopefully this is more inline with what I’m looking for. I’ve had plenty of recommendations for pentax forums and canon forums, but I shoot Nikon, and while I’m sure I’d be welcome, I can’t help but think I’d be the outsider.

With that, I leave you with my most recent photo. I’m not sure why I like this window so much, but I do. It looks like a work in progress; barely enough coats of paint, and the excess has never been scraped off the class. I need to revisit this window on a nice rainy day.

Leave a Reply

